## SULLIVAN CATSKILLS VISITORS ASSOCIATION

## Meeting called to order 9:36 am

**Present:** Eric Frances, Franklin Trapp, Paul Carlucci, Rick Lander, Sims Foster, Anthony Bruno, Scott Samuelson, Matthew Orly, Talya Regan, Donna Hemmer, Phil Vallone, Lauren Seikaly, Brian Facquet, Ariel Shanberg, Roberta Byron-Lockwood, Herb Clark, Isabel Braverman, Lori Solomon, Lourdesa Hunt

Not in Attendance: Rocco Baldasarri, Tanya Hahn, Shawn Lang, Richard Lowe, Mark McLewin, John Pizzolato, Josh Potosek, Jay Quaintance, Ira Steingart

**Minutes:** The minutes from the July Board Meeting were attached. There was no board meeting in August. A motion to accept the minutes was made by Scott Samuelson and seconded by Franklin Trapp, all in favor. Motion carries.

**Membership Report:** A motion to accept new members was made by Paul Carlucci and seconded by Scott Samuelson, all in favor. Motion carries.

**Financial Report:** A motion to accept the financials was made by Franklin Trapp and seconded by Scott Samuelson, all in favor. Motion carries.

**Announcements:** Chairman Eric Frances announced that SCVA President/CEO Roberta Byron-Lockwood was named Tourism Executive of the Year by the New York State Hospitality and Tourism Association and would be honored at a luncheon on November 2.

Adjourn: 9:43 am