Skip to main content

Stone Arch Bridge Historical Park


Stone Arch Bridge Historical ParkDetailed location map:

Town of Delaware, New York
Located at the intersection of Routes 52 & 52A
Phone: (845) 807-0287


There is NO Swimming at this Park

A scenic three arched stone bridge is the centerpiece of this 20 acre park. The bridge was originally built in 1880 by Swiss immigrants Henry and Philip Hembt. It was restored in 1980-81 by the Division of Public Works and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Visitors can fish in the East Branch of the Callicoon Creek or take a walk along the Worthington or Bridge trails. A childrens' playground (for ages 5-12), picnic area, interpretive signs, and restroom facilities are available.

The park is available for wedding ceremonies and wedding party photos.  Refer to "Group Picnic Permit" at the top of this page to reserve a date for your special day.

There is no admission fee.  Park grounds open daily 8am-dusk.  Facilities available daily May through October.