Skip to main content

Medical Assistance Unit

The Medical Assistance Unit is responsible for determining the eligibility for Medicaid programs. 

These programs are designed to provide necessary medical, dental and optical care to families who may not otherwise be able to obtain these services. This program is based on need. There are varying eligibility requirements for specialized groups such as pregnant women, children under age nineteen and the aged. Within this unit there are several specialized programs:

  • Nursing Home (Chronic Care)
  • Disabled Client Assistance Program
  • Medicare Savings Programs
  • Managed Care Medicaid Program
  • Aid to the Disabled
  • Buy-In for the Working Disabled
  • SSI Medicaid

For further information on additional health insurance programs, Click Here: HERE

Back To Top